It is my pleasure to share some of the highlights of a not so recent (December 2014) photography excursion to the Penang Island of Malaysia.

Half a year into my new found hobby, I began to ponder upon the words of the sagacious counsel of Adam Ansel: “There is nothing worse than a sharp image of a fuzzy concept.” Long I had held onto the belief of the beauty of the scene should speak for itself; quickly I have realised my folly as my shutter returned image after image of conceptually bland, but technically perfect okay results that failed to hold even my own attention!

This trip, my first solo street exploration, turned out to be a first immersion into the serene pool of photographic baptism, as I strived to capture the traditional fragments of chrono-crystals within the Pearl of the East. Do take sometime to see my work and leave your comments below for any constructive criticism and feedback!

